Music Theater/Performance Suitable for english audience


Komponistinnen der Barockzeit
OpusXX Orchestra

GutFEELING is an interdisciplinary music performance with the works of Barbara Strozzi and Francesca Caccini, who conducted research into the lives and artistic production of female composers in the 17th century – a time in which women in Italy enjoyed an impressive amount of freedom and yet were still subjected to the prejudices of a patriarchal society.

Playing times
Th 30.05 18:00 Fr 31.05 14:00
Entrance fee:

12,00 € · reduced 8,00 €


According to the organizers accessible.


OpusXX Orchestra
musical conductor: Vanessa Chartrand-Rodrigue Countertenor/dance: Michael Taylor
dance: Andrea Danae Kingston
Theorbo/baroque guitar: Cesar Queruz
concept: Vanessa Chartrand-Rodrigue and Michael Taylor
a production of OpusXX Orchestra


The OpusXX Orchestra is a unique ensemble that was created to give a voice to female composers across the centuries, to bring to life the many neglected treasures that have been forgotten by history and to inspire the creation of further contemporary masterpieces by female composers. Under the dynamic leadership of Vanessa Chartrand-Rodrigue, OpusXX’s pioneering work in championing the repertoire of female composers inspires audiences with historically informed examples of artistic genius and determination.

Read more


tak Theater Aufbau Kreuzberg

Prinzenstraße 85 F, 10969 Berlin